Credit unions well represented at SBA-Hawaii Lending Awards

Posted by Super User
on "October 26, 2016 6:52 am"

The Small Business Administration (SBA) Hawaii District Office held its 18th Annual SBA Lending Awards breakfast on Wednesday, October 26 at the Oahu Country Club.

Hawaii credit union lending professionals were well represented among their peers from local banks.

SBA District Director Jane Sawyer (pictured below with award recipients) applauded all award recipients for “hitting the high mark” in SBA loans for 2015.

The awards honor lending staff and colleges who have done much to assist Hawaii small businesses with their financing needs through the SBA guaranty loan program.

SBA Lender of the Year – Category III

David Arashiro accepts SBA Lending Officer of the Year Gold Award for Joshua Thompson, HawaiiUSA FCU

Hawaii Credit Union League's Laurie Moore accepts SBA Lending Officer of the Year Gold Award for Kauai Community FCU's Justin Ganadan.

David Arashiro and HawaiiUSA FCU CEO Karl Yoneshige accept the credit union's award for Export Lender.

Hawaii State FCU's Meli Tamaye was honorably recognized in the Holomua Award.

HawaiiUSA FCU-Maui's Sylvia Ho won the Holomua Export  Lending Officer of the Year.